Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 2nd, 2010

November – Day 2

Today is Voting Day – mid term elections – in the United States, my Cousin Bob’s birthday, and the 5th anniversary of the opening of Muse Salon where I get my hair done.

Even though many of us are frustrated, or at the very least stumped because we are not comfortable with any of the candidates in this election, we know it is important to exercise our right and privilege to vote. I am grateful to live in a country where I can vote.

I am grateful for the life of my wonderful cousin Bob. He is a good man and a blessing in all our lives.

I am grateful for Jody at Muse Salon for always beautifully cutting my hair, for being such a wonderful person, and another blessing in my life.

It is a great day, this second day of November 2010.

Read Full Post »