Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 15th, 2011

I was in Greenville, SC .  It had been three months since my last visit…thanks to the exorbitant cost of gas. Not having a job means I have to be very frugal. I used to take a day trip, maybe every month or six weeks and the occasional weekend for special festivals. It will probably be another few months before I can get there again 😦

Reedy River and Falls - Greenville by Ann Marquette

Had a great time spending quality time with various friends and attending a special event on Wednesday where we watched the live feed of a TEDGlobal 2011 event http://conferences.ted.com/TEDGlobal2011/program/guide.php in Scotland. Enjoyable as usual.

When I arrived back late last night it was too dark to see if the doves were still in the nest. But in the light of day, nothing.  I am guessing the babies flew away while I was gone.

See baby between the leaves

See baby dove through the leaves by Ann Marquette

This is another one taken before leaving on my trip.

Daddy and one baby's butt by Ann Marquette

Read Full Post »